• Archives

  • about.me

    about.me/fortneyland

Taxes

The Top 10 Things Overheard In A Tax Preparer’s Office Prior To The Tax Filing Deadline

* No sir, the government does not want you to pay your taxes in pennies.

* I have a hard time believing that a garbage collector made $150,000 last year so for the last time, DID YOU HAVE ANY OTHER SOURCE OF INCOME!!!

* How cute… a tax form done in crayon.

* No sir, its do your taxes every year and renew your driver’s license every 4 years, not the other way around.

* Just because you talk to your plants ma’am, you cannot, repeat CANNOT list them as your dependents.

* No Ms Lewinsky, your oval office “contributions” are not the same as when you check the dollar box at the top of your 1040 form.

* Even if you are a hooker, the number of orgasms you’ve had cannot count as a business expense.

* I’m sorry, I’m not sure I follow your “Give me an extension and I’ll give you an extension later at my place” argument.

* I take it that because you have decided to do origami with your tax form that you’re not receptive to paying your taxes this year.

* Just remember the IRS motto, buddy: Screw us now, we’ll screw you later!!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

